JM#076 – Ivaylo

Same procedure as last year… The Jæger mix returns with resident Ivaylo inaugurating the mix series for the year ahead. The DJ/Producer behind Bogota records and Jæger’s resident Deep-House veteran, sets the tone for 2018 with an eclectic mix, from some of the artists and DJs that lit up Jæger’s floor over the last year. Through the likes of Kerri Chandler, Mr. Scruff, XXXY and Marcel Dettmann Ivaylo sets a sober, reflective mood on this edition of the mix series.

Tying the theme of the mix together is Ivaylo’s penchant for the deep, soulful dimensions of House and Techno, with elongated pads and wispy thin atmospheres gathering around staunch 4/4 kicks and syncopated hats. There’s an ineffable red thread spanning the diversity of the artist on this mix with Ivaylo’s sonic disposition driving the whole thing along right to the end and Kerri Chandler’s groovy Electracoustic.

In absence of the usual Q&A session Ivaylo shares the tracklist for the mix.


1. Mr.Scruff – Honeydew
2. Vis – Looped Reflections (Laughing Man´s Terminal Edit)
3. Marcel Dettmann – Encode
4. Ryan Elliot – Stillsteppin
5. Inland Knights – Wanna Be Up
6. KiNK – Chorus
7. Brame & Hamo – Club Orange
8. Dan Shake, Medlar – Walk (Soulphiction Remix)
9. Doc Daneeka – Don’t You feat. XXXY
10. Pol On – Omorp (Catz´n Dogz First Minute Remix)
11. Brame & Hamo – Space Dub
12. Kerri Chandler – Electracoustic